Fear not - this status does not mean that any money was actually returned to your client. It means that a payment was applied to the invoice, and then deleted.

Unfortunately the system cannot determine whether the payment was correctly or incorrectly applied - so it will provide that status, even if you accidentally applied the payment and then had to remove it.

Did this answer your question?