We have removed the feature that permits users to delete their own bank connections from ZipBooks. Unfortunately we found that many users were deleting their connections without understanding that the process would also permanently delete all transactions that had been imported over time. And once a connection is removed, there is no way to regain those transactions.

You can, however, turn off any accounts that you no longer want to import transactions. That will prevent any further transactions from being imported.

But if you want to delete a connection completely, please contact is via live chat or email help@zipbooks.com and we will be happy to assist.

Did this answer your question?