If you’re thinking about deleting your ZipBooks account, we’re sorry to see you go.

Please send an email to help@zipbooks.com and let us know. Don’t worry, we’re not going to try and talk you out of it. We just want to be really certain that you’re ready to delete your account (i.e. you’ve exported transactions, downloaded reports, etc). We know that your accounting records are business critical and can’t be replaced.

Please note that deleting your account is not reversible. 

If you’re on one of our paid plans, and are just looking to downgrade to the free Starter plan, you can manage that under Account>Subscription. Remember, the starter plan is free forever, so you’re welcome to keep your account open as long as you like. No need to press the red button.

If you just want to reset your data, but keep your account be sure to let us know in the email.

Did this answer your question?